Acquired Taste October 29 – December 8, 2011

LINKS WE LOVE + Press

 

An ACQUIRED TASTE often refers to an appreciation for a food or beverage that is unlikely to be enjoyed by a person who has not had substantial exposure to it, usually because of some unfamiliar aspect of the food or beverage, including a strong or strange odor or appearance. ACQUIRED TASTE may also refer to aesthetic tastes, such as taste in music or other forms of art.

These are just some of the links to the blogs and websites we love in the vast foodie universe:

Toronto-based magazine, Acquired Tastehttp://acqtaste.com/

ArtBites, cooking classes for art lovers | http://www.artbites.net/artbites_site/adult_classes.html

Delilah Snell’s blog, Backyard in a Jar | http://www.backyardinajar.com/

Nicole Caruth’s blog, Contemporary Confections | http://www.contemporaryconfections.com/

Cupcakes and Cutlery blog | http://cupcakesandcutlery.blogspot.com/

Design Indaba discussion with Sita Bhaumik |  http://www.designindaba.com/news-snippet/food-fight-sita-bhaumik

Design Indaba discussion with Ferran Adrià | http://www.designindaba.com/speaker/presentation/ferran-adrià

Design Indaba discussion with Marije Vogelzang | http://www.designindaba.com/speaker/presentation/marije-vogelzang-2008

Eat Real Festival | http://eatrealfest.com/

Eat Me Daily blog | http://www.eatmedaily.com/

Megan Fizell’s blog, Feasting on Art | http://www.feastingonart.com/

Food Republic | http://www.foodrepublic.com/

Gastronomica magazine | http://www.gastronomica.org/

Performance artist Robert Karimi uses food to fight Type 2 diabetes | http://www.npr.org/2011/11/27/142821483/healthy-cooking-a-performance-artists-statement

L.A. Weekly | http://www.laweekly.com/authors/jonathan-gold/

KCRW’s Good Food blog | http://blogs.kcrw.com/goodfood/

Poor Taste, online magazine | http://www.poortastemag.com/

Delilah Snell’s retail store, The Road Less Travelled |  http://www.roadlesstraveledstore.com/shop/home.php

 

THANK YOU TO THE FOLLOWING BLOGS AND MEDIA OUTLETS FOR GIVING OUR SHOW COVERAGE:

Cupcakes and Cutlery | http://cupcakesandcutlery.blogspot.com/2011/10/acquired-taste-art-show-at-cal-state.html

Food Republic | http://www.foodrepublic.com/2011/10/06/33-things-look-forward-fall

L.A. Times food blog, Daily Dish | http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/dailydish/2011/10/food-and-the-art-of-consumption-exhibition-at-cal-state-fullerton.html

OC Register | http://events.ocregister.com/fullerton-ca/events/show/224091444-acquired-taste-food-and-the-art-of-consumption

Olfactive | http://olfactiveinstitute.com/2011/12/10/scent-artist-sita-bhaumik-in-sf/

Orange Coast Magazine | http://www.orangecoast.com/events/Details.aspx?ID=244728

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *